Our Team

Mike & Barb 1 (1).jpg

Mike VanDyk, Pastor

Welcome to Grace Church! I serve as the lead pastor of Grace.

I have over 20 years of ministry experience in three previous churches: Bethel CRC, Dunnville; First CRC, Taber Alberta; and Bethel CRC, Lacombe Alberta.

In 2017 God made it clear that I should come and serve him at Grace CRC. Barb and I are thrilled to be here and to see what God will do as we humbly look to him.  

Barb and I have been happily married for over 30 years. Barb assists me in ministry through her gifts of hospitality, worship and helping lead the ladies Coffee Break ministry.I love the church. I have seen God do amazing work through the church: helping, healing, delivering, sustaining, saving work.  Barb and I love people. There are so many wonderful people in Grace church. Gracious, loving, encouraging people. Our Lord Jesus is doing a great thing in Grace by his Holy Spirit. I want to sincerely invite you to join the Grace church family. Experience the grace and encouragement. You will see God’s grace in Jesus at work in the lives of others and as you look to Jesus, you will find that he is at work in your heart and life as well. Together we want to  “Grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.” 2 Peter 3:18  NIV. I invite you to join us for worship next Sunday morning at 10:00 a.m. It will be great to meet you and hear your story. Thanks for stopping by the website. Pastor Mike & Barb




Heather  1.jpg

Heather snippe, Administrator & Bookkeeper

Tuesdays & Fridays: 8:00-4:40 p.m.  



Lori Heemskerk, Worship Coordinator

lori.heemskerk@outlook.com        905.892.9525

Sharon Vandersar, Sunday school Coordinator

office@gracecrc.ca    905-380-6428

Dwayne TeBrake, Treasurer

dwayne@tebrake.ca   905.899.0794

Pete & Katie Terpstra.jpg

Pete & Katie Terpstra, Custodians



In addition to our staff, our church is led by a board of elders and deacons who take spiritual responsibility for the community, and inspire faithful stewardship in the community.


  • Richard Saari
  • Bryan Stoner
  • Ryan Boverhof
  • Dave Van Lochem
  • John Van Den Boogaard
  • Peter Vedder
  • Marten Zwier
  • Jake Krikke


  • Rick Alders
  • Emilia Vedder
  • Hilda Van Lochem
  • Linden Nieuwold
  • Linda Rynberk
  • Wendy Langenberg